The inaugural South Australian Music Awards took place in November 2015, after having been previously run as the Fowler’s Live Music Awards since 2012. Not-for-profit organization Music SA took custodianship of the rebranded SAM Awards in and continues to build and grow the event.

The SAM Awards exist to recognize, promote and celebrate excellence in the South Australian contemporary music industry and take place annually in Adelaide, South Australia in November.


Music SA
St Paul’s Creative Centre
Adelaide SA 5000
Emma Coyle – Event Manager
E: emma@musicsa.com.au